Indiana Chapter - American Planning Association

Gehlhausen Wins Sagamore Award

Posted on December 9th, by admin in Uncategorized. No Comments



Photo submitted

Gehlhausen, right, received the award from Bill Byrd at Indiana 15’s 40th anniversary celebration in October.

From local sources

Lisa Gehlhausen, executive director of the Indiana 15 Regional Planning Commission, received the Sagamore of the Wabash Award last month.

The Sagamore of the Wabash is one of the highest honors awarded by the governor of Indiana.

Gehlhausen received the award at Indiana 15’s 40th anniversary celebration in October.

Gehlhausen, 54, joined Indiana 15 in 1978 and became its executive director in 2004. She was nominated for the award by State Sen. Richard Young, D-Milltown, because of her years of service to the commission, which is a quasi-governmental agency that serves Dubois, Spencer, Pike, Crawford, Orange and Perry counties.

A lifelong resident of Jasper, the former Lisa Schroeder and her husband, Gary, have three children.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *